ICFOSS’ LoRaWAN Network is now Live in the following academic Institutions. The project is a part of LoRaWAN CoE of ICFOSS to promote Open Source Hardware Prototyping using LoRaWAN.

SL No District College
1 Thiruvananthapuram Sree Chitra Thirunal College Of Engineering
2 Kollam TKM College Of Engineering
3 Pathanamthitta College Of Engineering Kallooppara
4 Allappuzha College Of Engineering Chengannur
5 Kottayam Amal Jyothi College Of Engineering
6 Idukki College Of Engineering Munnar
7 Ernakulam Adishankara Institute Of Engineering & Technology
8 Thrissur Government Engineering College Thrissur
9 Palakkad NSS College Of Engineering
10 Malappuram MEA Engineering College
11 Kozhikode NIELIT
12 Wayanad Government Engineering College Wayanad
13 Kannur Vimal Jyothi Engineering College
14 Kasargod LBS College Of Engineering

Faculty from each of the recognized colleges were given hands-on training on LoRaWAN Hardware developed my ICFOSS. The network is expected to stimulate research and development in the area of Open Networks and Open Source Hardware. Enthusiasts and Students from nearby engineering colleges can also make use of the network after consultation with the nodal officer of a recognized college.